The National Curriculum consists of a variety of subjects. Four of these – English, mathematics, science and information technology are the core subjects and expected to occupy a greater part of the timetable. The other six subjects – design and technology, history, geography, art, music, a modern foreign language (in KS2) and physical education are known as foundation subjects. These, together with Religious Education and Personal, Social and Health Education, make up the whole school curriculum.

To find out more about the curriculum St Mark’s is following please click on the links below or feel free to contact the Phase Leaders (Mrs Allsop in EYFS, Mrs Mohindru in Years 1/2/3 and Miss Booth in Years 4/5/6).
The termly curriculum overview for each year can be found here.

Learning Behaviours can be found here.

Curriculum Area Overview:

Whole School Curriculum Map

English »

Mathematics »

Science »

Find out more about the National Curriculum from the Department for Education »